必须做的事

探索清莱

  • 探索Field Marshal Plaek Phibunsongkhram Field的故乡
  • 在Suan Tung&Khom享受短暂的假期
  • 龙昆寺惊人的建筑
  • 在传奇度假村烹饪课上发现真正的食谱。
  • 享受清莱钟楼的美感

龙昆寺(白庙)

wat-rong-kun-01 龙昆寺 (白庙)位于曼谷以北大约 950多公里 的清莱府 ,是一位伟大艺术家Chalermchai Kositpipat专心创造此寺贡献给伟大的九世皇的献礼,在1997年设计建造的 。一共有九部分 , 目前只建好了兩部分,这座寺庙的每个细节都有自己的宗教含义,此寺完全建于艺术家的幻想. 白庙是龙昆寺的一部分,此寺重点在整座寺它是 白色的 好像是佛祖在天堂的住处。白色的玻璃代表佛光普照整个人间,最前面的那座桥 象征人们着众生脱离六道轮回之苦,修成正果之路。 wat-rong-kun-02 在上这座天桥之前会看到两个半圆形,里面那个小的象征着人间界,而外面大的则象征着充满了不洁和苦难的地狱。 桥的两边有伸出来的一双双瘦骨嶙峋的手,还有恐怖的骷髅头,代表的地狱,有两只猴子 好像是守门神一样 ,后面的两尊大门神 它们都拿着武器 ,拿来敲打这些鬼 不给它们上来。 走过这座通往天桥,代表着跨越地狱和人间界,不要往回走 因为我们已经跨越地狱和人间了, 则象征着人必须要摒除一切罪恶的不纯洁的思想,放下执着和贪念,才能真正领悟到佛境的真相。 里面有一尊释迦摩尼佛,然后上面还有高架 高架就好像是第七成天堂 里面还建有各种天堂 ,人间,地狱的个种经过 ,劝人要做善事,作好有好报,作恶有恶报。 龙昆寺现在被称为泰国最著名的建造创作之一 。

独特的体验

  • 在Doi Chom Thong寺庙崇拜佛陀的圣物 (金色佛塔是由Bhu-Kam(古代缅甸)和兰纳风格的混合物建造的,位于市中心西北部的一个小山丘。 地址: 清莱省区
  • 在Doi Tung享受泰国瑞士郁郁葱葱的花园和鲜花 离海拔两千米,这座受人尊敬的山脉是几个历史遗迹的所在地,包括Doi Tung Palace,美筏朗艺术公园和Phra Doi Tung Holy Relic寺) 地址: 美筏朗市,清莱
  • 在清莱中心的一座美丽的玉佛寺佛教寺庙中寻找您的宁静心灵。 (泰国最受尊敬的佛像'玉佛寺',曾经被安置在这座神奇的寺庙里) 地址: 清莱区
  • 在蒜豚 &Khom享受短暂的假期 (这是清莱市中心一个令人难忘的花园,装饰着成千上万的美丽冬季花卉)地址:清莱区
  • 令人惊叹的龙昆寺(白庙)优雅建筑 (由泰国着名艺术家“ Chalermchai Kositpipat 老师”创作的独特的白色佛教寺庙)                                                                                                                地址:清莱马尔老区
  • 在传奇烹饪课上见识到真正的泰国食谱 (在传奇烹饪课上找到如何学习烹饪泰国美食并分享您对食物的热情的方式。) 地址: 清莱传奇度假村
  • 享受清莱钟楼的美感 (每天晚上7点,8点和9点,可以看到灯光和声音在钟楼中显示。) 地址:清莱区

旅游和短途旅行

我们为您提供了大量的推荐旅行,让您探索清莱和历史悠久的北部王国,包括在这个令人惊叹的大自然中进行徒步旅行和爬山的软冒险。 请联系我们为每天早上8点至中午12点 和下午4点至晚上9点。 欲了解更多信息旅游和短途旅行,请联系INTCO 清莱,联系人:Nuntana Kruthong 女士(lookheb) 邮箱: nuntana_k24@hotmail.com 或电话: +66 (0) 90 151 5339 or +66 (0) 96 079 1659 或访问我们的网站 http://www.intcotravel.com   全天游:姚,龙颈凯伦,拉胡阿卡村,美塞,金三角和清盛

驾驶空调面包车前往参观地道的多彩的姚,阿卡, 龙颈凯伦和拉胡村庄。 我们还将前往泰缅边境最北部的美塞,以及泰国,老挝和缅甸交界的金三角地区。 午餐后,我们将继续前往老挝对面美公河的陡峭河岸的清盛,探索宏伟的遗址和古老的寺庙。 之后,返回酒店。


 全天游:Doi Tung,马尔塞,金三角,鸦片馆和清城

我们开车一小时到Doi Tung山,那里是已故公主母亲所在的皇家项目。 她的远见和坚定在努力帮助解决了附近部落村庄的几个令人不安的与毒品有关的问题。 该项目结合了泰国北部和瑞士花园主题,围绕着她的冬季别墅。 然后我们将开车前往缅甸边境的北部小镇马尔塞。 午餐后,我们将有时间购物,并参观着名的缅甸玉石工作中心。 下午,我们的站点包括金三角,鸦片馆和清盛古城。


全天游览:玉佛寺,帕形寺,Hill Tribe博物馆和美筏朗艺术文化公园 乘坐当地交通工具,我们将乘坐三轮车前往清莱的两座主要寺庙:帕形寺和玉佛寺。 然后我们将游览当地主要市场,参观山地部落博物馆,美筏朗艺术文化公园。 之后,我们返回酒店。


全天游览:马尔寇河,卡伦村庄,花园卡尔瓦瀑布,茶园和温泉

从马尔寇河乘长尾船离开酒店。 享受壮观的景色约一小时,前往卡伦村的大象营地。 继续乘坐长尾船10分钟,到国家公园总部,穿过竹林,前往Ja Jaw的拉祜部落。 村里提供午餐。 大约一个小时后,我们又走了2个小时到花园卡尔瀑布。 附近我们参观了阿卡部落和茶园。 然后我们赶上当地的出租车到温泉享受淋浴,然后返回酒店。

年度活动

  • 花节(十二月 至二月)
  • 孟来国王节 (一月)
  • 美食节(二月)
  • 水果节(五月 至六月)

Must Do’s

EXPLORE CHIANG RAI

  • Explore the home of Field Marshal Plaek Phibunsongkhram
  • Enjoy a short break at Suan Tung & Khom
  • Amazing with elegant architecture of Wat Rong Khun
  • Discover the real Thai recipe at the Legend Cooking class
  • Enjoy the aesthetic of Chiang Rai Clock Tower

Chiang Rai White Temple

Wat Rong Khun (The White Temple) wat-rong-kun-01 If there is any antidote in Thailand for visitors who are “all templed out,” then it is here, a few kilometers south of Chiang Rai city, just off highway No 1. Nothing compares with the first breathtaking view of this structure, the creator of which, famous artist Chalermchai Kositpipat, says will never be finished during his lifetime. It is as if a sculptor crafted this intricate work from one enormous block of ice, yet it sits there sparkling in the sunshine, and grows rather than shrinks. Wat Rong Khun, to give it its full title, has the uncanny quality of appearing to be bigger and more important the longer one spends here. Bigger because everywhere you turn there are new features to see, from the shoals of white and silver carp under the fountains to the incredibly lifelike statue of the much revered local monk, the late Prakoo Sawai, facing every visitor. wat-rong-kun-02 The White Temple encourages us to think as well as gaze. You approach the entrance past a sea of 500 hands clawing at the air, punctuated by the occasional face in torment— “The Beauty of Anguish.” Does this portray sinners craving redemption? Chalermchai, in his wisdom, leaves us to guess. Nowhere is this more apparent than in the central hall with its unique, potentially shocking, murals. A skull is in place over the entrance where you might expect a serene Buddha. New York’s Twin Towers are depicted—one on fire, one with an airliner fast approaching. Spiderman and an easily-recognizable George W. Bush are seen amid images of warfare. Local schoolchildren, some with remarkably good English, act as unofficial guides here…an example of the great good the White Temple has created for the community. There is no admission fee for the thousands of visitors who flock here daily; local traders sell souvenirs, coffee and snacks; and land values have risen all around. A contrasting golden building nearby is the “Hall of Masterwork,” where more of Chalermchai’s vivid imagination can be admired, also free of charge.

Unique Experience

  • Worship the holy relic of Lord Buddha at Wat Doi Chom Thong (A Golden Chedi that was constructed with a mixture of Bhu-Kam (Ancient Burma) and Lanna style ia located on a small hill of the northwest of the town centre) Location: Muang district, Chiang Rai
  • Enjoy the lush garden and flowers at Switzerland of Thailand in Doi Tung (Rising 2,000 metres above sea level, this revered mountain is home to several historical sites, including Doi Tung Palace, Mae Fa Lung Flower Garden and the Wat Phra Doi Tung Holy Relic) Location: Mae Fah Luang district, Chiang Rai
  • Find your peaceful mind at a beautiful Buddhist temple on the heart of Chiangrai at Wat Phra Kaeo (The ‘Emerald Buddha’, Thailand’s most revered Buddha image, was once housed in this wonderful temple) Location: Muang district, Chiang Rai
  • Enjoy a short break at Suan Tung & Khom (It’s an unforgettable garden in the heart of Chiang Rai, decorated with many thousands of beautiful winter flowers) Location:Muang district, Chiang Rai
  • Amazing with elegant architecture of Wat Rong Khun (A unique white Buddhist temple created by an Thai famous artist “Ajarn Chalermchai Kositpipat”)Location:Mae Lao district, Chiang Rai
  • Discover the real Thai recipe at the Legend Cooking class (Find your way how to learn cooking Thai cuisines and share your passion for food on our special recipe at the Legend cooking class) Location: The Legend Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai
  • Enjoy the aesthetic of Chiang Rai Clock Tower (To see the clock tower comes to life in a light and sound display from every evening at 19:00, 20:00 and 21:00 hrs.) Location:Muang district, Chiang Rai

Tours & Excursions

A wide rang of recommended tours have been created for you to explore Chiang Rai and the historical North of the Kingdom including Soft Adventures with Trekking and Mountain Climbing in this stunning Nature. Kindly contact our affiliated INTCO Tour Desk at our Lobby daily from 08:00 - 12:00 noon time and 16:00 - 21:00 hrs For more information Tours & Excurstions please contact INTCO Chiangrai, Contact person: Ms. Nuntana Kruthong (lookheb) Email: nuntana_k24@hotmail.com or Phone no.: +66 (0) 90 151 5339 or +66 (0) 96 079 1659 or visit our website at http://www.intcotravel.com

FULL DAY TOUR : Yao , Long Neck Karen, Lahu and Akha Villages, Mae Sai , Golden Triangle and Chiang Saen

Drive in an air conditioned van to visit authentic and colorful Yao, Akha, Long Neck Karen and Lahu Villages. We will also go to Mae Sai, the most northern town on the Thai-Myanmar border, and on to the Golden Triangle area where the borders of Thailand, Laos and Myanmar converge. After lunch, we will continue on to Chiang Saen on the steep banks of the Mae Khong River opposite Laos, and explore the magnificent ruins and ancient temples. Afterwards, we return to the hotel.

FULL DAY TOUR : Doi Tung, Mae Sai , Golden Triangle , Hall of Opium and Chiang Saen 

We drive for one hour to Doi Tung Mountain, where the royal project of HRH the late Princess Mother is situated. Her vision and determined efforts helped resolve several troubling drug-related issues for the nearby tribal villages. The project combines both northern Thai and Swiss flower garden themes which surround her winter villa. We will then drive to the northern town of Mae Sai on the Myanmar border. After lunch, we will have time for shopping and a short visit to the famous Burmese jade working center. In the afternoon, our stops will include the Golden Triangle, The Hall of Opium and ancient city of Chiang Saen.


FULL DAY TOUR : WatPhra keaw, Wat Phra Sing, Hill Tribe museum and Mae Fah Luang Art & Cultural park

Using local transportation, we will take a trishaw to the two major temples of Chiang Rai: Wat Phra Sing and Wat Phra Kaew (The Emerald Buddha). Then we will tour the main local market and visit to the hill tribe museum, Mae Fah Luang Art & Cultural Park. Afterwards, we return to the hotel.


FULL DAY TREKKING TOUR : Mae Kok river,  Yao, Akha  Lahu villages, Huay Kaew waterfall, Tea plantation and Hot spring

Leave the hotel by long-tail boat up the Mae Kok River. Enjoy spectacular views for about an hour, en-route to an elephant camp at a Karen village. Continue by long-tail boat, 10 minutes more, to the national park headquarters and walk through bamboo forest up to the Lahu tribe at Ja Jaw. Lunch is provided at the village. About an hour later we walk another 2 hours to Huay Kaew waterfall. Nearby we visit the Akha tribe and a tea plantation. Then we catch a local taxi to the hot springs to enjoy showers before returning to the hotel.

Annual Events

  • Flower Festival (December - February)
  • King Mengrai Festival (January)
  • Food Festival (February)
  • Fruit Festival (from May – June)